Metro Manila Mass Rapid Transit by 2030

The Metro Manila will look differently in the coming years because of these following projects for railways and mass transit.


▪️LRT line 1 (1984)
▪️LRT line 2 (2004)
▪️MRT line 3 (1999)
▪️MRT line 4 (construction starts 2021-2025)
▪️MRT line 5 Inter city Subway
(under construction 2020-2025)

▪️LRT line 6 (Approval stage)
▪️MRT line 7 (under construction 2017-2022)
▪️MRT line 8 (Approval stage)
▪️MRT line 9 Metro Manila Subway
(under construction 2020-2026)

▪️MRT line 10 (2022 - 2025)
▪️MRT line 11 (Approval stage)
▪️PNR North (under construction)
▪️PNR South (under construction)
▪️Makati BGC Skytrain Monorail (2020-2022)

Source: Department of Transportation


▪️MRT Line 4
The Manila–Taytay Line, is a approved 15-kilometre line, crossing through the eastern parts of Metro Manila to the southern parts of the province of Rizal. Six stations would be built along Ortigas Avenue and Taytay Diversion Road from the Ortigas station on EDSA to SM City Taytay in Taytay, while the remaining four stations would depend on the final western aligment choice.

▪️MRT line 5 Subway
The Makati Intra-city Subway (Line 5) will be the second primarily-underground rail line to be built in Metro Manila. Located exclusively in the city of Makati, the 10-station, 11 km (6.8 mi)-long line will connect the Makati Central Business District with Lines 3 and 9, as well as the Pasig River Ferry Service. It will a maximum capacity of 700,000 passengers. The project was approved in 2018 and is expected to be completed by 2025. The project will cost ₱192 billion (US$3.7 billion).

▪️LRT line 6
The Manila Light Rail Transit System Line 6 or Line 6 of the Manila Light Rail Transit System Line 1 (Line 1 Extension), was a proposed rapid transit line planned to link the suburban city of Dasmariñas to the future Manila Line 1 extension at Niog station in Bacoor. Its path would have run along a north-south axis over a length of 19 kilometres (12 mi). Its proposed right-of-way alignment is along Aguinaldo Highway from Niog in Bacoor to Governor's Drive in Dasmariñas.

▪️MRT Line 7
will be a 14-station, 22.8-kilometer (13 mi) line that starts in Quezon City and traverses Commonwealth Avenue, passing through Caloocan City and ending in the city of San Jose del Monte in Bulacan.

▪️PNR MRT Line 8
is a planned 11-station 9 km (5.6 mi)-long rapid transit line to be built along España Boulevard in Manila. and approved already by the National Economic Development Authority (NEDA). According to MTD Philippines, Inc. President Patrick Nicholas David, the project would cost ₱60 billion (US$1.2 billion).

▪️MRT Line 9 (Metro Manila Subway)
will be the first fully underground rapid transit system for Metro Manila. It will be a north-south subway line that will connect Mindanao Avenue in Quezon City in the north to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport in Pasay in the south. The 25-kilometre (16 mi) subway line will have thirteen stations and will also link the major financial districts of Ortigas Center, Makati CBD and Bonifacio Global City.

▪️C5 MRT Line 10
is a 22.5 kilometer mostly elevated Light Railway Transit (LRT) System consisting of sixteen (16) stations along circumferential road C-5 connecting the Ninoy Aquino Terminal Airport (NAIA) Terminal 3 to Quezon City, terminating at Commonwealth Avenue with possible interchange with MRT7 at Tandang Sora Station and LRT Line 2 at Aurora Station. Trains will be stabled at the depot to be built at the UP property in Diliman, Quezon City. The project will cost ₱81.5 billion (US$1.6 billion).

▪️MRT Line 11
is a 18 km (11 mi) elevated system to be built on Epifanio Delos Santos Avenue, Quirino Highway and Zabarte Road in Quezon City and Caloocan in Metro Manila and San Jose del Monte, Bulacan. The project will cost ₱71.1 billion (US$1.4 billion).​The project involves the construction of an approximately 18 kilometers Metro Railway Transit System (MRTS) of elevated structure starting from Epifanio Delos Santos Avenue (EDSA), Balintawak in Quezon City traversing along Quirino Highway, Novaliches and Zabarte Road in North Caloocan City up to Barangay Gaya-gaya in San Jose del Monte, Bulacan. A passenger transfer facility shall be provided proximate to the EDSA-Balintawak station of LRT Line 1 and the MRT 11 Balintawak station.

Maki-balita sa Netizens Alert sa FacebookTwitterInstagram at YouTube!

Mag-post ng isang Komento

0 Mga Komento