15 Metro Manila routes open for compliant modern jeepneys on June 22

The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) will open an initial 15 routes in Metro Manila for compliant modern jeepneys on Monday, June 22, as part of its efforts to gradually reopen public transportation in the capital region, which is under general community quarantine (GCQ).

In a statement on Sunday, June 21, the LTFRB announced that it has allowed a total of 308 modern public utility jeepneys (PUJs) compliant with its Omnibus Franchising Guidelines (OFG) to ply the following 15 routes in Metro Manila starting Monday:

  1. Novaliches – Malinta via Paso de Blas
  2. Bagumbayan Taguig – Pasig via San Joaquin
  3. Fort Bonifacio Gate 3 – Guadalupe-Market Market-ABC Loop Service
  4. Pandacan – Leon Guinto
  5. Quezon Avenue – LRT 5th Avenue Station
  6. Cubao (Diamond) – Roces Super Palengke
  7. EDSA Buendia – Mandaluyong City Hall via Jupiter, Rockwell
  8. Divisoria – Gasak via H Lopez
  9. Punta – Quiapo via Sta Ana
  10. Boni Pinatubo – Stop and Shop, vice versa
  11. Boni Robinson’s Complex – Kalentong/JRC vice versa
  12. Nichols – Vito Cruz
  13. Filinvest City Loop
  14. Alabang Town Center (ATC) – Ayala Alabang Village
  15. Vito Cruz Taft Avenue – PITX Loop Service

Operators of OFG-compliant PUJs that have consolidated themselves as legal entities under the Public Utility Vehicle Modernization Program with valid and existing certificates of public convenience (CPCs) or have been granted provisional authority (PA) for OFG-compliant PUJs operating in Metro Manila, and those that will be entering Metro Manila from nearby provinces are covered by the LTFRB's memorandum circular for the resumption of jeepney operations.

ALSO READ: LTFRB allows traditional PUJs to resume ops in Metro Manila 

On Wednesday, June 24, these are the 9 routes that will be opened:

  1. Bagong Silang – SM Fairview
  2. Malanday – Divisoria via MH del Pilar
  3. Parang, Marikina – Cubao
  4. Eastwood, Libis – Capitol Commons
  5. Gasak – Recto via Dagat-dagatan
  6. PITX – Lawton
  7. Alabang – Zapote
  8. PITX – Nichols
  9. PITX – SM Southmall

Meanwhile, these are the 10 routes that will resume operations on Friday, June 26:

  1. Quirino Highway – UP Town Center
  2. SM Fairview – Commonwealth via Regalado Avenue
  3. QMC Loop
  4. Tikling – Binangonan
  5. Antipolo – Pasig via East Bank Road
  6. Rosario – Pinagbuhatan Pasig
  7. West Avenue – P Noval via Del Monte
  8. Biñan – Balibago via Manila South Road
  9. Tramo – Sucat
  10. San Isidro – Congressional Junction Dasmariñas

The LTFRB then reminded these jeepney operators that they must also be currently registered and with valid personal passenger insurance policies, and equipped with global positioning systems.

In addition, jeepneys should use cashless fare payments. Each unit can take in only up to 50% of its seating capacity, excluding the driver and conductor.

Jeepney operators, drivers, conductors, and passengers should also follow health protocols and physical distancing guidelines.

Maki-balita sa Netizens Alert sa FacebookTwitterInstagram at YouTube!

Mag-post ng isang Komento

0 Mga Komento